Examination Groups

The table below shows the dates of final examinations associated with each of the final Examination Groups. For most courses, an Examination Group is published in Courses of Instruction within the course description. Examination Groups correspond to course meeting days and times and ordinarily change if the course meeting days and times change. Occasionally, the Office of the Registrar may need to assign an Exam Group that does not correspond to the meeting days and times of a course. All students are therefore advised that they should not make any travel plans until the official Final Examination Schedule is published. Students are expected to be in residence for the duration of the Final Examination Period. For the fall term, the Final Examination Period is December 12, Saturday, through December 21, Monday. For the spring term, the Final Examination Period is May 7, Friday, through May 15, Saturday.

Examination Group

Fall Final/Midyear Examination

Spring Final Examination

1

Saturday, Dec 19

Saturday, May 8

2

Monday, Dec 21

Friday, May 7

3

Thursday, Dec 17

Saturday, May 15

4

Friday, Dec 18

Thursday, May 13

5

Tuesday, Dec 15

Monday, May 10

6

Monday, Dec 14

Wednesday, May 12

7

Saturday, Dec 19

Saturday, May 8

8

Saturday, Dec 12

Tuesday, May 11

9

Saturday, Dec 12

Tuesday, May 11

10

Monday, Dec 14

Wednesday, May 12

11

Saturday, Dec 12

Tuesday, May 11

12

Monday, Dec 14

Tuesday, May 11

13

Wednesday, Dec 16

Friday, May 14

14

Saturday, Dec 19

Saturday, May 8

15

Monday, Dec 21

Friday, May 7

16

Monday, Dec 21

Friday, May 7

17

Saturday, Dec 12

Tuesday, May 11

18

Saturday, Dec 12

Tuesday, May 11